Fethard News
Home | Current News | Local Information | Aerial Views | Photo Gallery | Emigrants' Newsletter
Historical Society | Local Development Plan | Recommended Links | Donations
| Phone Directory
Fethard on Facebook | Fethard on YouTube
| View Calvary Cemetery Records
| Parish Church Live

Patrician Presentation Secondary School
Student Awards 2002

2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2001 - 2000

Full group of award winners at the Fethard Patrician Presentation Secondary School Awards Ceremony in Fethard on 25th October. Back L to R: Linda Nevin, Billy Hunt, Jennifer Frewen, Christopher Horan, Kate Hanrahan, Sarah Mai Ahearn, Mrs Walsh, Gerard Walsh, Sarah Flynn, Connie O’Flynn, John Frewen, Martin Sheehan, Suzanne Gorey, Barry Shee, Ronan Shee. Front L to R: Jack Kenny, Sarah Kennedy, Amy Quigley, Dr Pat Guiry (guest speaker), Mr Ernan Britton (school principal), David Kennedy (student of the year award), Evelyn O’Connor and Claire Ryan.

Mr Ernan Britton, principal Patrician Presentation Secondary School Fethard presenting student David Kennedy, Fethard, with the ‘Padraig Pearse Perpetual Memorial Cup’ for his academic excellence in Irish, History and English in the Junior Cert examination. The perpetual trophy was donated to the School in November 1991 by Mr. Breffny O’Rourke, a native of Ballingarry who spent most of his life in California and wished to make the presentation to mark the 75th anniversary of the 1916 Rising.

Fethard Patrician Presentation Secondary School prefects chosen for the coming year. L to R: Evelyn Fogarty (5th Year), Barry Shee (head boy), Amy Quigley (4th Year), Evelyn O’Connor (head girl) and Ronan Shee (2nd Year). Missing from photo is Suzanne Gorey (3rd Year).


This site is maintained by Joe Kenny, Rocklow Road, Fethard, Co. Tipperary, Ireland.